Sunday 8 December, 2019

Reggae Boyz called to camp ahead of international matches

National senior men's football head coach, Theodore Whitmore, and national under-23 head coach, Donovan Duckie have both called training camps for their respective units as the teams prepare for international competition.

The national senior men's team is preparing for an away Nations League fixture on March 23 against El Salvador and then an international friendly against Costa Rica, also away, on March 26.

The senior Reggae Boyz will be using both of these games as preparation for the 15th edition of the Concacaf Gold.

The result against El Salvador will confirm Jamaica's qualification to the Concacaf Gold Cup and the level of their placement in the next stage of the Nations League.

The national under-23 male unit is preparing for the Olympic qualifiers,  which will begin this year and the Pan American Games scheduled for July to August in Lima, Peru. 

Both national teams entered camp on Tuesday.


1. Diego Haughton (Waterhouse FC)  
2. Shaun Dewar  (Waterhouse FC) 
3. Jorginho James (Harbour View FC)
4. Rosario Harriott  (Portmore United) 
5. Javon East (Portmore United) 
6. Andre Lewis (Portmore United)
7. Fabion McCarthy (UWI)
8. Dennis Taylor (Reno FC)
9. Colorado Murray (Tivoli Gardens FC)
10. Kemar Bennett (Mount Pleasant)
11. Ladale Richie (Mount Pleasant) 
12. Kevaughn Isaacs (Mount Pleasant) 
13. Cardel Benbow  (Mount Pleasant FC) 
14. Jamiel Hardware  (Arnett Gardens FC) 
15. Marvin Morgan  (Arnett Gardens FC)
16. Zelano Barnes  (Arnett Gardens FC) 
17. Rohan Reid (Humble Lion FC)
18. Leonardo Rankin (Cavalier SC) 
19. Chevone Marsh (Cavalier SC)
20. Nichols Hamilton (Cavalier SC) 


1. Jeadine White (Humble Lion/STATHS)
2. Tris Mitchell (Stevenage Academy - England)
3. Nicolloyd Dinham (UWI FC)
4. Luca Levee (Harbour View)
5. Ajeanie Talbot (Harbour View)
6. Ezron Simpson (Tivoli Gardens)
7. Tevin Shaw (Tivoli Gardens)
8. Andre Leslie (Waterhouse)
9. Ky-Mani Campbel (Waterhouse)
10. Ricardo Thomas (Waterhouse)
11. Clifton Woodbine (Cavalier)
12. Alex Marshall (Cavalier)
13. Kaheem Parris (Cavalier)
14. Daniel Green (Mount Pleasant)
15. Jourdain Fletcher (Mount Pleasant)
16. Alwayne Harley (Mount Peasant)
17. Akeem Chambers (Waterhouse)
18. Venton Evans (Portmore United)
19. Lamar Walker (Portmore United)
20. Eric Edwards (Dunbeholden)
21. Lamar Larmond (Unattached - USA)
22. Ryan Whittingham (Unattached - Canada)

Get the latest local and international news straight to your mobile phone for free: