Friday 10 July, 2020

Mackeehan releases debut album



Reggae singer Mackeehan has released his debut album, 'Time and Patience'.

The album's release comes amid the well-received single and video for the project's second track, 'Raise A Pay', an ode to people wanting a better standard of life. The track, according to a press release, sets the tone for the project's messages of upliftment delivered over powerful roots dub instrumentals.

With the project, Mackeehan will remind listeners why he was able to pencil lyrics for reggae giants long before deciding to step into the recording booth, according to the release, noting that that the album is comprised of "potent lyrics of love, powerful freedom melodies and inspiring notes of togetherness."

'Time And Patience' is an eleven track project co-produced by Mackeehan and Grammy-winning producer Comar "Frankie Music" Campbell and is distributed by Tuff Gong International.

TIME AND PATIENCE - Album Track Listing

1. Government Yaad

2. Raise A Pay

3. Rock and Come In

4. Worthy To Be Praised

5. Grooving

6. Ride or Die

7. My Way

8. Sneaking

9. We Pray

10. Old School Girl

11. Children of Zion

Get the latest local and international news straight to your mobile phone for free: