Saturday 30 May, 2020

JFF appoints Rudolph Speid and Dennis Chung to board of directors

JFF President Michael Ricketts.

JFF President Michael Ricketts.

Rudolph Speid and Dennis Chung have been appointed members of the Board of Directors of the Jamaica Football Federation (JFF).

JFF President Michael Ricketts announced the appointments on Tuesday at the federation’s headquarters in Kingston. The board unanimously approved the appointments at its last sitting on January 29.

In keeping with its Articles of Association, two persons can be co-opted to make a maximum of 19 members making up the full executive.

As per Articles, these persons, who are non-voting members, should have specific roles on the executive. The remaining members of the executive include 13 parish presidents, the president, and three vice-presidents.

At Tuesday’s press conference, Ricketts stated his intention to get ratification for Chung to chair the Finance Committee and Speid, the Technical and Development Committee.

Stressing that this year was going to be critical for the federation, Ricketts said both gentlemen were being inserted into areas that were going to be decisive in the fortunes of the football program.

He welcomed both members, who were present at the Press Conference and stated that he was confident that the additions would help the federation to achieve greater transparency, improved governance, and growth of the sport.

Get the latest local and international news straight to your mobile phone for free: